Mental Health Board Membership Roster

Member

Mandated Position

District Appointment

Supervisor Andrew Do
1st District
Amber.Rivera@ocgov.com
Board of Supervisors
Alisa Chatprapachai, OTD, OTR/L
alisaotd@gmail.com
Public Interest 2nd District
Brian Jacobs, MA
bjacobs1@socal.rr.com
Family Member  
Judith Lewis, MA
judilew22@gmail.com
Family Member  
Karyn Mendoza, LCSW
kmendoza@tsjhopebuilders.org
Family Member  
Carolyn Nguyen, M.D.
drcarolyn@drcarolyn.com 
Mental Health Professional  
Michaell Rose, LCSW 
mrose@hoaghospital.org  
2016 Chair
Public Interest  
Gregory Swift, LMFT
greg.swift@hsala.org  
Direct Consumer 4th District
Vacant 1st District Appointee Representative
Vacant 3rd District Appointee Representative
Vacant 5th District Appointee Representative
Vacant Direct Consumer
Vacant Direct Consumer
Vacant Direct Consumer  
Vacant Public Interest/MH Professional
Vacant Family Member

HCA - Behavioral Health Services Staff Information:

Mary R. Hale, M.S.
Deputy Agency Director
Susanna Ganey, Administrative Assistant, (714) 834-6623
Health Care Agency, Behavioral Health Services
405 W. 5th Street, Suite 726
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Phone: (714) 834-6032
Email: mhale@ochca.com

Jeffrey Nagel, Ph.D.
Director of Operations
Cenia Robinson, Secretary III, (714) 834-6023
Health Care Agency, Behavioral Health Services
405 W. 5th Street, Suite 724
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Phone: (714) 714-834-7024
Email: yqian@ochca.com

Karla Amezquita
Staff Assistant
Health Care Agency, Behavioral Health Services
405 W. 5th Street, Suite 354
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Phone: (714) 834-5481
Email: kamezquita@ochca.com

Mandated Composition

  • 1 Member Board of Supervisors and 15 members appointed by the Board of Supervisors
  • 8 Members shall be consumers, parents, spouses, siblings, or adult children of consumers who are/have received mental health services (of which 3 members shall be direct consumers and 3 members shall be family members of consumers).
  • 7 Members (public interest) shall be experienced/knowledgeable of the MH system.

Composition Shall Reflect The Minority Population Found In The County.