2015 Mental Health Board Membership Roster

Member

Mandated Position

Representing District

Supervisor Lisa Bartlett
Lisa.Bartlett@ocgov.com
Board of Supervisors 5th District
Jeffrey V. Davis
jdavis6761@aol.com
Public Interest 1st District
Ehsan Gharadjedaghi, Psy.D.
info@mypost.com
Direct Consumer  
April Guajardo, MS
aguajardo@sce.edu
Family Member  
Brian Jacobs, MA
bjacobs1@socal.rr.com
Family Member  
Judith Lewis, MA
judilewis@aol.com
Family Member  
Richard McConaughy, Ph.D.
macmccon_41@yahoo.com 
2015 Chair
Direct Consumer  
Karyn Mendoza, LCSW
kmendoza@tallersanjose.org
Family Member  
Carolyn Nguyen, M.D.
drcarolyn@drcarolyn.com
Mental Health Professional  
Michaell Rose, LCSW
mrose@hoaghospital.org
2015 Vice-Chair
Public Interest  
Gregory Swift, LMFT
greg.swift@hsala.org
Direct Consumer 4th District
Frances M. Williams, Ph.D.
fmarabou@yahoo.com
 Mental Health Professional 5th District
Vacant   2nd District Appointee Representative
Vacant   3rd District Appointee Representative
Vacant Consumer/Family Member Slot  
Vacant Mental Health Professional

Staff Contact Information

Danielle Daniels, Staff Specialist
405 W. 5th St., Suite 671
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Office: 714-834-5481
Fax: (714) 834-5506
Email: ddaniels@ochca.com

Mary Hale, Deputy Agency Director
HCA Behavioral Health Services
405 W. 5th St., Ste. 726
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Office: 714-834-7032
Fax: 714-834-5506
Email: mhale@ochca.com

Supervisory District

Representative

Phone #

1st District Janet Nguyen
janet.nguyen@ocgov.com
714-834-3110
2nd District John M.W. Moorlach
district2@ocgov.com
714-834-3220
3rd District Todd Spitzer
Todd.Spitzer@ocgov.com
714-834-3440
4th District Shawn Nelson
Audra.Fishel@ocgov.com
714-834-3440
5th District Patricia C. Bates
PatBates@ocgov.com
714-834-3550

Mandated Composition

  • 1 Member Board of Supervisors and 15 members appointed by the Board of Supervisors
  • 8 Members shall be consumers, parents, spouses, siblings, or adult children of consumers who are/have received mental health services (of which 3 members shall be direct consumers and 3 members shall be family members of consumers).
  • 7 Members (public interest) shall be experienced/knowledgeable of the MH system.

Composition Shall Reflect The Minority Population Found In The County