The OCCP has 22 members. Appointments to the OCCP are made by the Board of Supervisors.

Position or Organization


Member of the Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Janet Nguyen

Orange County Sheriff

Sandra Hutchens

HCA / Behavioral Health Director

Mark Refowitz

Social Services Director

Michael Riley

Chief Probation Officer

Steve Sentman

HCA / Public Health

Eric Handler

Juvenile Court Judge

The Honorable Douglas Hatchimonji

County Counsel

Nick Chrisos

Public Defender

Frank Ospino

District Attorney

Tony Rackauckas

Orange County Superintendent of Schools

Al Mijares

Special Education Local Plan Area (SELPA)


Parent or Parent Organization

Linda Smith

Former Foster Youth (age 18-25) from California Youth Connection

Jennie Zamora

Regional Center

Janis White

Juvenile Justice Commission

Susan Leibel

Primary Contract Attorney for Dependent Children

Harold LaFlamme

The Raise Foundation

Eldon Baber

Children and Families Commission of Orange County

Christina Altmayer


Ilia Rolon

Foster Family Agency (FFA) Association

David Wesson

Foster Parent