Agency Contacts

In case of a health emergency, please call 9-1-1.

Health Care Agency Headquarters

Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm
Health Care Agency
Address: 405 W. Fifth Street
Santa Ana, CA 92701
 

Executive Leadership

Mark Refowitz
Agency Director
Direct: 714-834-6021
MRefowitz@ochca.com

Richard Sanchez
Assistant Agency Director
Direct: (714) 834-2830
Richard.Sanchez@ochca.com

Eric Handler, MD, MPH
Public Health Officer
Direct: (714) 834-3122
EHandler@ochca.com

Anna Peters
Deputy Agency Director, Administrative Services
Direct: (714) 834-5150
APeters@ochca.com

Mary R. Hale, M.S.
Deputy Agency Director, Behavioral Health Services
Direct: (714) 834-6032
MHale@ochca.com

David M. Souleles, MPH
Deputy Agency Director, Public Health Services
Direct: (714) 834-3882
DSouleles@ochca.com

Holly Veale
Director, Medical Services
Direct: (714) 834-5423
HVeale@ochca.com

Kim Pearson, RN
Deputy Agency Director, Correctional Health Services
Direct: (714) 834-5423
KPearson@ochca.com
 

Program Information

Behavioral Health Services & Clinics
(855) OC-Links (625-4657)
Office hours Monday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
** Various locations

Custodian of Records
(714) 834-3536
Office hours Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m
Address: 200 W. Santa Ana Blvd., Suite #125
Santa Ana CA 92701

Emergency Medical Services (EMS)
(714) 834-3500
Office hours Monday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Environmental Health
(714) 433-6000
Office hours Monday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Address: Environmental Health Division
1241 East Dyer Road, Suite 120
Santa Ana, CA 92705

California Children’s Services
(714) 347-0300
Office hours Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Address: 200 W. Santa Ana Blvd, Suite 100
Santa Ana CA 92701

Correctional Health Services
(714) 647-4164
Office Hours: Monday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Address: Central Men’s Jail / CHS Administration
550 N. Flower St., Santa Ana, CA 92703

Medical Safety Net
(714) 834-6248
Office hours Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Address: P.O. Box 355
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Public Guardian
(714) 567-7660
Office hours Monday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m
Address: 1300 S. Grand Avenue, Building C
Santa Ana, CA 92705

Public Health Services & Clinics
(800) 564-8448
Office hours Monday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Address: 1725 W 17th Street
Santa Ana, CA 92706

Media Relations
(714) 834-2178
Office hours Monday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m
Address: 405 W. 5th Street
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Visit AccessOC, for frequently asked questions, or ask a question, make a suggestion, give a compliment or submit a complaint directly to knowledgeable County staff willing to help.

Report Website issues